#239

Pierre Bonnard2

How to Draw the Sound of the Sea by Sarah Wetzel

On a blank page I draw
the man’s body and beside him
a green sweater.

On a second page I sketch
a coastal road that dead-ends
in an empty field.

I cut out the man.
I glue his body
and the bloody sweater

into the scene I’ve sketched
of the empty field and the road
that ends there.

More art by Pierre Bonnard here.
Recommended listening: Heart of Glass – Nouvelle Vague

Giant Wooden Megaphones Amplify the Sounds of a Forest

Leave a Reply

