#185

Alessandro Gottardo

Inland by Vincent Berquez
I am lustful for the sea to be within
For the shore to rasp my feet for the water
To cover its sheet about my body and cover
This city lightly and then darkly the shingle to tickle
My senses and secrets.

I am lustful for the sea to transport this man of slate
Far away from the mountains of plastic and carouse
In exploding waves breaking the shouting of cars
And crying of polluted false winds.

I am lustful to be drenched
And to remove the smoke from before my eyes
To wash me to make me swim in currents
Far from streets of hopeless discourses.

I am lustful to sink in the sands and not in me
To splash in a strong adhesive away from the glue
Away from the quag-dosage of the city’s condition.

And when the cyano-night comes at me
I am lustful for the sounds of glassy chattering
To come calling for the sea to be lusting for me

 
 
More art by Alessandro Gottardo here.
 
Recommended listening: MX Missile – Andrew Bird
 
Links of the Day: Happy Monsters
 
 
Staredad Comics  (Mildly disturbing)
Leave a Reply

