#122

Samia Singh Samia Singh2

All You Have To Do by Gwyn McVay
You can pose but you don’t have to pose
You can play your instrument or just sit
by the river with me and listen to that
You can toast me with your fizzing soda
or sip it quietly and just smile
You can tell me a story or just lie
next to me, I’ll guard your dreams
You can do cartwheels, you can just be
the musclebound pony I saw striding
smooth as beach rock under a load
of all you possess and all you need own

If I have an orange you have half an orange
If I draw breath you have all my heart

 
More art by Samia Singh here.
 
Recommended listening: No No No – Beirut
 
 
Leave a Reply

